PGR HelpLine Number 08539-231165

 Welcome to Karnataka Sakala Services Act-2011 System

Sakala Online Services

  COMPUTERIZATION:We are very happy to intimate the citizens of Koppal City that we have Computized the collection of Property Tax,Birth and Death certificates from 1990 to till date under the State Government Nirmal Nagar Computerization scheme,from now onwards citizens are requested to visit the citizens service center at the office for registration and getting Birht and Death certificates by paying service fee.Citizens are requested to make use of this facility.

Solid Waste Management:Koppal City has 31-wards having  its total city area of 28.78 Sq.Kms.Out of 31-wards 21-wards has been outsourced for SWM work Such as street sweeping and waste transportation work and  the remaining wards maintained by ULB staff.Citizens has to encourage the Door to Door collection activities in the wards and pay the service charges as per the MSW-rules for Door to Door collections.If the Citizens have any complaints (Related  to ULB) regarding SWM.Please call  helpline No:08539-231165.Help us to keep your city clean and  hygienic.By Municipal Commissioner,CMC,Koppal.


The history of Koppal can be traced back to the Kingdoms of Shathavahans,Gangas,Hosalas and Chalukya Dynasties.The name of the district i.e."KOPPAL" is found in the poetic work of the great poet Kavirajamarga(During King Nrupathunga's time of 8144-878 A.D) as VIDITHA KAHA KOPANA NAGARA".During Ashoka's period ,the Jainism gained greater monmentum in this region.Therefore,it was called "Jainkashi".In twelth century A.D. Veerashaivaism of Social Reformer Basaveshwara became popular.The present Gavi Math of Koppal has great attraction.

Anegundi of Gangavathi Taluk was the first capital of great Vijayanagara Dynasty.The old palace and fort still where annual festival called"Anegundi Utsava" is being celebrated in a befitting manner every year.The other imporatnt historical places of Koppal district are Itagi,Kukanur,Madinoor,Indrakeela Parvatha,Kanakagiri,Pura,Chikkbenakal,Hirebenaka and HulagiBefore Independence, Koppal was under the Nizam of Hyderabad. India got

Independence on 15th August 1947, since Koppal was part of Hyderabad region, the people of the region had to struggle further to attain Independence from the clutches of Hyderabad Nizam. On 18th September, 1948, the Hyderabad-Karnataka got independence from Nizam. Since then until 01-04-1998, Koppal District was in Raichur District of Gulbarga Revenue Division. On 01-04-1998, Koppal district consisting of four taluks viz. Koppal, Gangavathi, Kushtagi & Yelburga came into being.





 This page is maintained by Sri.Ramesh.M.Pattedar Commissioner,CMC,Koppal"  the last Updated date 16-02-2015 

No. Of Visitors :
Last Updated   : 25/02/2015  Release History
Release 2.0.0, Powered By Karnataka Municipal Data Society & maintained by Koppal CMC
This website can best viewed with the resolution 1024 * 768 using Internet Explorer 7.0 or above.
Valid CSS!